DECE-Isilon solutions

Certification: EMC DECE-Isilon solutions - Dell EMC Certified Expert - Isilon Solutions

Related Exam: EMC DEE-1421 (Expert - Isilon Solutions)

Pass Your DECE-Isilon solutions Exams

Get Certified Successfully With Our DECE-Isilon solutions Preparation Materials!

58 Questions & Answers Testing Engine
Latest "Expert - Isilon Solutions" Exam Engine provides a comprehensive training platform for EMC certification.

Pass DEE-1421 exam easily with reliable Certkiller DEE-1421 Questions & Answers. Get DEE-1421 prepared with complete satisfaction of getting best scores in real EMC DEE-1421 exam.

DEE-1421 Questions & Answers

$109.99 $99.99

Product tabs

  • Product Screenshots

    • DEE-1421 Sample 1
    • DEE-1421 Sample 2
    • DEE-1421 Sample 3
    • DEE-1421 Sample 4
    • DEE-1421 Sample 5
    • DEE-1421 Sample 6
    • DEE-1421 Sample 7
    • DEE-1421 Sample 8
    • DEE-1421 Sample 9
    • DEE-1421 Sample 10
  • In June 2020 Dell EMC turned Isilon NAS into PowerScale, so currently, PowerScale represents a modified version of the Isilon OneFS software configured for Dell PowerEdge servers. Candidates who are real experts in implementing solutions on the Dell EMC PowerScale scale-out storage platform and plan to validate their skills, gaining the Expert-PowerScale Solutions (DCE) certification is the right choice. This designation proves that you possess skills in using PowerScale in complex environments, such as systems integrations, security, advanced networking configurations, data protection protocols. The exam you need to pass to become a certified expert is DEE-1421.

    Since the certification you need to gain is of the expert-level, you will be required to take some more steps before taking the certification exam. Thus, you will need to earn one of the specialist-level accreditation given on the vendor’s website. It includes Implementation Engineer, PowerScale Version 3.0, Implementation Engineer, Isilon Solutions Version 2.0, or Systems Administrator, Isilon Solutions Version 2.0, to name a few. Next, you need to ensure that you have at least 4 years of experience in dealing with complex PowerScale storage environments. After that, you are allowed to sit for the DEE-1421 Expert-Isilon Solutions exam (DCE). The exam consists of two parts and they both affect your final score. The first part includes theoretical information and experience-based questions. On the whole, you will be given 54 questions which you are to complete within 90 minutes. Here, you need to score at least 60%. The second part contains 6 performance-based simulations, which you have to crack within 30 minutes and achieve 67%.

    This exam has been designed to verify your top-notch skills in using a PowerScale scale-out NAS platform within the advanced environments and workflows. You also should have a solid knowledge of the elements of the offered PowerScale solution, such as security and data protection protocols, advanced networking configuration, systems integrations. And you will be required to demonstrate your understanding of the best practices, admin guides, as well as practical skills while dealing with the PowerScale product. So, you should have an in-depth knowledge of such products as OneFS v. 9.0, InsightlQ 4.0, DataiQ 2.0, PowerScale Gen 6.x. To enhance your preparation for the DEE-1421, Dell Technologies offers its candidates to use free practice tests. It’s also a good opportunity to check the topics tested in the exam and be prepared for them.

    Speaking of the exam topics, the exam contains 6 parts in which your skills will be assessed. The first part deals with concepts. In this part, you should be able to explain Disaster recovery, its plans, disaster resilience, the OneFS domains, troubleshooting tools and methodologies that refer to system management. Your knowledge of the Job Engine architecture, job types, impact, priorities, as well as Job Engine management will be checked as well.

    The second topic is the largest part of the exam and is all about advanced access. In this section, you should possess skills to deal with the networking architecture and its components, create multi-tenancy solutions, evaluate supported authentication methods and providers, and create data access protocols.

    The third domain is dedicated to advanced authorization and OneFS reporting. Here, you are required to operate multiprotocol permissions and user identity mapping. You also should be capable in creating OneFS features for system monitoring, designing and analyzing reporting mechanisms.

    The fourth part covers the OneFS storage efficiency and services. In this section, you should demonstrate your skills in designing and using SmartQuotas as well as SnapshotlQ, explaining SFSE and Antivirus integration. In addition, you should be skilled in planning and applying data migrations and explaining SyncIQ architecture, management, jobs, and policies.

    The fifth topic checks your skills in disaster recovery solutions. In this domain, your skills in designing data recovery solutions, using NDMP, applying cloud and virtual strategies will be assessed.

    The sixth topic focuses on performance and monitoring. Here, you will be tested on defining and using data access acceleration, utilizing tools related to use cluster performance analysis. Besides, you should be proficient in analyzing the main reason for performance issues and be able to assess metrics that refer to cluster performance.

    Regarding the salary you can earn after gaining the Expert-PowerScale Solutions certification, it ranges from $95,000 to $180,000 as indicated on the Ziprecruiter website.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

    How can I get the products after purchase?
    All products are available for download immediately from your Member's Area. Once you have made the payment, you will be transferred to Member's Area where you can login and download the products you have purchased to your computer.
    How long can I use my product? Will it be valid forever?
    CertKiller products have a validity of 90 days from the date of purchase. This means that any updates to the products, including but not limited to new questions, or updates and changes by our editing team, will be automatically downloaded on to computer to make sure that you get latest exam prep materials during those 90 days.
    Can I renew my product if when it's expired?
    Yes, when the 90 days of your product validity are over, you have the option of renewing your expired products with a 30% discount. This can be done in your Member's Area.

    Please note that you will not be able to use the product after it has expired if you don't renew it.
    How often are the questions updated?
    We always try to provide the latest pool of questions, Updates in the questions depend on the changes in actual pool of questions by different vendors. As soon as we know about the change in the exam question pool we try our best to update the products as fast as possible.
    How many computers I can download CertKiller software on?
    You can download the CertKiller products on the maximum number of 2 (two) computers or devices. If you need to use the software on more than two machines, you can purchase this option separately. Please email if you need to use more than 5 (five) computers.
    What operating systems are supported by your Testing Engine software?
    Our testing engine is supported by Windows. Andriod and IOS software is currently under development.