AWS Certified Security - Specialty

Certification: Amazon AWS Certified Security - Specialty

Related Exam: Amazon AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 (AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02)

Amazon AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Bundle

Get Certified Successfully With Our AWS Certified Security - Specialty Preparation Materials!

    • AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Questions & Answers

      173 Questions & Answers

      Includes questions of all types present in real exam, including multiple choice, drag-and-drop, fill in the blank, simulation etc.

      AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Questions & Answers
    • AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Study Guide

      865 PDF Pages

      Comprehensive Study Guide written by Amazon experts who have experience developing exams. Ultimate guide on how to crack AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 coming from people who created this exam.

      AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Study Guide
  • The Amazon AWS Certified Security - Specialty certification is intended for candidates to prove their skills in protecting data and workloads in the AWS Cloud. Candidates who carry out their tasks and perform a security role are the best audience for this designation. They also have 2 or more years of experience protecting AWS workloads. To earn this AWS accreditation, you are to pass the SCS-C01 exam.

    Though, there are no strict recommendations, to opt for the exam, candidates should have 5 years of IT security experience in applying security solutions and at least 2 years of practical experience in working with AWS workloads, having a good understanding of security risks and operations while dealing with AWS security services, making tradeoff decisions that refer to security, cost, and deployment. Besides, exam-takers should have a solid knowledge base of the cloud security treat models, disaster recovery controls, access control, and controls for workloads on AWS. Understanding the AWS data protection mechanisms, AWS mechanisms, and secure internet protocols is beneficial.

    To earn this exam, you need to pass the SCS-C01 exam. Its intended for candidates who perform a security role. Candidates opting for this evaluation should have a good understanding of the AWS data protection mechanisms, data-encryption methods, AWS mechanism to secure internet protocols. They should be proficient in using AWS security services and features, and understand security risks and operations.

    The test comprises 65 questions of multiple choice and multiple response, which are to be tackled within 170 minutes. Only 50 questions will be scored, so you should gain 750 points to pass the exam. The exam is rated at $300.

    Regarding the exam content, it falls into 5 domains. The first one is known as incident response. This part checks your skills to work with the AWS abuse notice, assess exposed access keys, and evaluate the suspended compromised instance. To be more precise, you should be able to analyze logs, find a breach, collect relevant data, create a memory dump for further deep analysis. In addition, your skills to verify that AWS services are included in the Incident Response plan, assessing the configuration of automated alerting, reviewing security issues and recommending improvements to existing systems will be checked.

    The second part refers to logging and monitoring. This section testifies your skills to design and apply security monitoring and alerting, troubleshoot monitoring and alerting, and design and usage of a logging solution. To add more, your ability to troubleshoot logging solutions will also be assessed.

    The third section is focused on infrastructure security. Here, your proficiency in designing edge security on AWS, implementing secure network infrastructure and troubleshooting it will be testified. Your skills to set up and configure host-based protections, usage of host-based firewalls, implementation of suitable methods for host hardening and monitoring will be validated as well.

    The fourth part is dedicated to identity and access management. It implies that you are able to design and use a scalable authentication and authorization system to access AWS recourses. For this, you should be knowledgeable of how to access control configuration for AWS services, offer recommendations to lessen risk, manage AWS accounts, implement resource and user policies, and design a scalable authorization model. Besides, you should demonstrate your skills to troubleshoot an authentication and authorization system to access AWS resources.

    The fifth part is about data protection. The skills checked in this part are based on your ability to create and use key management, troubleshoot it, design and implement a data encryption solution for data in transit and data at rest. Thus, your knowledge of transport encryption techniques and methods, tag-based data classifications, data protection requirements will be useful.

    Regarding the salary of the owners of the Amazon AWS Certified Security Specialty certification, they earn annually about $143,677 per year.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

    How can I get the products after purchase?
    All products are available for download immediately from your Member's Area. Once you have made the payment, you will be transferred to Member's Area where you can login and download the products you have purchased to your computer.
    How long can I use my product? Will it be valid forever?
    CertKiller products have a validity of 90 days from the date of purchase. This means that any updates to the products, including but not limited to new questions, or updates and changes by our editing team, will be automatically downloaded on to computer to make sure that you get latest exam prep materials during those 90 days.
    Can I renew my product if when it's expired?
    Yes, when the 90 days of your product validity are over, you have the option of renewing your expired products with a 30% discount. This can be done in your Member's Area.

    Please note that you will not be able to use the product after it has expired if you don't renew it.
    How often are the questions updated?
    We always try to provide the latest pool of questions, Updates in the questions depend on the changes in actual pool of questions by different vendors. As soon as we know about the change in the exam question pool we try our best to update the products as fast as possible.
    How many computers I can download CertKiller software on?
    You can download the CertKiller products on the maximum number of 2 (two) computers or devices. If you need to use the software on more than two machines, you can purchase this option separately. Please email if you need to use more than 5 (five) computers.
    What operating systems are supported by your Testing Engine software?
    Our testing engine is supported by Windows. Andriod and IOS software is currently under development.
AWS Certified Security - Specialty Bundle

$129.98 $109.99

Purchase Individually

  • Questions & Answers

    173 Questions

    AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Questions & Answers
  • Study Guide

    865 PDF Pages

    AWS Certified Security - Specialty SCS-C02 Study Guide