EMCTA Isilon Solutions

Certification: EMCTA Isilon Solutions - EMC Technology Architect Isilon Solutions

Pass Your EMCTA Isilon Solutions Exams - Satisfaction 100% Guaranteed

Get Certified Successfully With Our EMCTA Isilon Solutions Preparation Materials!

Product tabs

  • EMC E20-555 Questions & Answers

    This is a collection of E20-555 questions coming straight from the current E20-555 questions pool. This compilation is set in an interactive environment, the exact simulation of the real Isilon Solutions and Design Specialist for Technology Architects exam, the way you will experience it in the testing center.

    All questions and answers included in this compilation have been reviewed and approved by EMC certification experts and professionals with at least a decade of experience.

    • 344 real Questions & Answers

    • Last update:Jun 01, 2023

    • All answers have been verified and approved by EMC certified professionals

    • Interactive Testing Engine that provides 100% E20-555 exam simulation experience

    • 90 days of FREE updates released immediately after they're implemented on the real exam

    • These training materials contribute to our customers' 99.6% FIRST TIME pass rate

    EMC E20-555

    $109.99 $99.99

  • The Dell EMC Specialist - Technology Architect, PowerScale Solutions Version 4.0 certification is designed for individuals who create and size an Isilon solution, and assist customers in completing special workflow. The designation is centered on sales and also is intended for architect partners and internals who are knowledgeable of the details of the Isilon solution and particular features of a clustered NAS solution. The accreditation can be gained by passing the E20-555 exam. But, note, that before sitting for this exam, you need to be the owner of the associate-level certification in Information Storage and Management (Version 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, or 5.0).

    The E20-555 certification exam is known as the Specialist-Technology Architect, Isilon Solutions and Design exam. It’s a qualifying exam for the DCS-TA track and is focused on implementing design and architectural principles to boost the process of creating a solution to meet customer needs. The exam checks how proficient you are in dealing with Isilon scaled-out storage platform opportunities, role-based administration, data integrity, authentication, identification, caching, and architecture performance. You should also know how to complete the tasks that focus on tiering, Isilon software, data protection, implementation and architectural considerations. Your knowledge of sizing guidelines, requirements gathering, vertical and horizontal markets, sizing considerations will also be checked. So, be ready to be competent in working with such products as OneFS v8.x and Isilon Generation 6 Hardware before taking the actual exam. In the evaluation, you need to complete 60 questions within 2 hours and score 60% of the correct answers.

    To provide you with proper preparation, the vendor offers you to utilize free practice tests. They will help you to know the topics tested, questions included, and define the areas you are still weak in. The exam itself contains 5 topics for which you should be ready.

    The first topic refers to Isilon Infrastructure. In this domain, you should demonstrate your skills in using Isilon elements, nodes, node compatibilities, and pools. In addition, you should be able to describe such concepts as latency, endurant cache, Isilon networking, Access Zone, and SmartConnect.

    The second topic aims to check your skills in dealing with Isilon Management, Identity Management, Advanced Applications. In this section, your skills in utilizing SnapshotIQ, SmartPools, CloudPools, and FilePools will be measured. Then, you should show your proficiency in explaining data requirements that relate to SmartQuotas, Antivirus, SmartLock, and SmartDedupe. Next, the exam-takers are expected to be familiar with client access and permission, along with client protocol access. After that, your ability to work with job engines, ZRBAC and RBAC, data protection, metadata, file striping, and caching will be assessed. Moreover, be ready to meet the questions that refer to explaining such concepts as recovery and replication.

    The third topic deals with Solution Design Process. In this part, you should be able to work with information requirements and create an Isilon solution. This implies that you are capable of dealing with software and hardware capacity, file size considerations, data types, I/O characteristics, performance sizing impact, and file server consolidation.

    The fourth topic you need to be ready for refers to sizing considerations. This section covers such subject areas as data availability and security and how they should be used and measured on an Isilon cluster. Then, you should possess skills to explain the usage of disk spaces for files of different sizes, describe the impact of I/O patterns on the Isilon cluster. And finally, you should be experienced in describing issues that occur during the configuration of backup and archiving workflows.

    The fifth topic is dedicated to workload analysis tools. The core points highlighted here refer to description of the cluster monitoring and the appropriate usage of analysis tools, such as iperf, Wireshark, NFSstat, iostat, and tcpdump.

    Having passed the E20-555 and obtained the Dell EMC Specialist - Technology Architect, PowerScale Solutions certification, you can earn on average about $81,289 per annum, as indicated on the Ziprecruiter website.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

    How can I get the products after purchase?
    All products are available for download immediately from your Member's Area. Once you have made the payment, you will be transferred to Member's Area where you can login and download the products you have purchased to your computer.
    How long can I use my product? Will it be valid forever?
    CertKiller products have a validity of 90 days from the date of purchase. This means that any updates to the products, including but not limited to new questions, or updates and changes by our editing team, will be automatically downloaded on to computer to make sure that you get latest exam prep materials during those 90 days.
    Can I renew my product if when it's expired?
    Yes, when the 90 days of your product validity are over, you have the option of renewing your expired products with a 30% discount. This can be done in your Member's Area.

    Please note that you will not be able to use the product after it has expired if you don't renew it.
    How often are the questions updated?
    We always try to provide the latest pool of questions, Updates in the questions depend on the changes in actual pool of questions by different vendors. As soon as we know about the change in the exam question pool we try our best to update the products as fast as possible.
    How many computers I can download CertKiller software on?
    You can download the CertKiller products on the maximum number of 2 (two) computers or devices. If you need to use the software on more than two machines, you can purchase this option separately. Please email support@certkiller.com if you need to use more than 5 (five) computers.
    What operating systems are supported by your Testing Engine software?
    Our testing engine is supported by Windows. Andriod and IOS software is currently under development.

Purchase Individually